Home » Uncategorized » About a Boy and other Non-Related Topics

About a Boy and other Non-Related Topics

I haven’t read the book, but maybe I should. You know those scenes in movies that stay with you throughout life? The movie of the same name was one of those for me. The little boy (Marcus) knew that the adult was home, and would not stop ringing the doorbell until the man answered.

Telling the story doesn’t work. You have to see it. You should see it, if you haven’t. The series though, is great. I love it more and more, and I get the best laughs.

Is it me or is tv getting good lately? Feels like there are a lot of shows with great writers right now. The kind of writing that leaves my jaw on the floor. That is a feat, because I am not that easy to surprise when it comes to television. These people are gifted

Finally, I had a post do a Houdini on me. It is quite frustrating because the links to the comments still show up. Yet I can’t click on the comments to see the post, nor does the post show on my main page. WordPress has been good to me, but that crap is frustrating. Anyone have a clue why that could happen or a nice fix for me?

 

7 thoughts on “About a Boy and other Non-Related Topics

  1. I saw the movie when it came out. I liked original actors. Am watching the T.V. show, too. It’s good. I didn’t expect to like it but I’ve been sticking with it. Yes, there are a lot of good shows out there but I hate that many of them end abruptly or don’t last long. What’s up with that? Did you see the short T.V. series with Toni Collete (who starred in original About a Boy)? I forget the name of the show. Prominent surgeon, being blackmailed to kill the President when she operates on him. Did you see that show? I think I saw everything except for the damn last episode. It was a while and then I realized I hadn’t seen the last episode. Grrr! To this day, I still don’t know what happened! Sorry I digressed… 😀

    I noticed your most excellent post had disappeared. Thought you’d deleted it. Perhaps the WP gremlins were working that day. Don’t really know how to correct the problem Repost, perhaps?

    • I enjoyed “Hostages” as well. I am a Dylan McDermot (sp) fan. I can tell you what happened on the last episode if you like. Although it is still in the air whether or not it will be coming back. They started it as a mini-series, and then they tried to make it into a full series. I feel that is a mistake. A lot of shows should just be mini-series, otherwise they end up like the soap operas that never end. i.e…revenge, crisis, Gilligan’s island…great shows that should run their course and end as a great show.

      I may try a re-post. Darn gremlins they have struck again.

      • Yes! Hostages! I forgot the name of show. 🙂 Yes, please tell me what happened. I hate to watch something all the way through and miss the finale. It happens to me all the time. Grr! Umm… You didn’t watch Siberia, did you? I think that was the name. I missed the last episode. Grr!

        BTW, briefly heard from Sofia who thinks you should check trash can for the lost post. Sometimes, we click buttons, etc that we’re unaware and send post elsewhere. That’s actually happened to me before. I told her I’d pass message along, since she’s working and hasn’t had time to come online.

      • Ah, I will check the trash can. Thanks for passing on the message.

        So the end of Hostages This aired in January I think so, I have just the highlights…. So Duncan decides that he doesn’t want to make her kill the president. It comes to light that someone else pulling the strings (So these highlights started to suck when I couldn’t remember anything. I just googled to remember there is a great synopsis here…..http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hostages_%28TV_series%29
        I suck at telling stories forgive me. That should tell you what you want to know, better than I could.

  2. Ahahaha! I have read your posts. You’re an excellent story-teller. But thanks for the link. It’s much appreciated. I don’t know why I didn’t to look online for a summary. I’ll do that for all my other missed episode finales. 🙂 Please excuse me while I go check out the link you provided. Thanks, again!

    • lol Thank you for the compliment Sweets

      I hope you enjoyed the summary. I just read that it wasn’t renewed, so that is indeed the last episode.

      • Thanks again for the link. Read the summary. I think the series started out well and then kinda lost its way. Oh well. I saw a commercial the other day. Dermott (is that his name?) is in a new series, which will start soon.

What is on your mind?

