Home » Uncategorized » It Feels Good

It Feels Good

This morning I woke up and Jackson’s hand was resting on my left breast. It made me smile because even in his sleep he is a total pervert. I love him for it. I was refreshed and happy. Really happy. My life has taken so many unexpected twists and turns over the past six months. Slowly but surely the equilibrium is returning, it is calming, and grounding, and it feels good.

Sunday I started a new book. I finished it this morning. Escaping into fiction was a past time that I had forgotten in the hectic hustle and bustle of what my life was. It felt so good to reclaim that piece of myself.

Sitting here writing again feels good. I wonder why I feel so connected to this place. Why I can’t help but find myself back here when I have been away for so long. Why writing here makes me as happy as it does. Why it brings me peace.

 

On a completely separate note. This song tugs at my heart. When I was too young to know what such songs meant. I knew. I knew I wanted the man described in this song. I heard it on the radio today. I’ve been listening to it obsessively ever since. Now I can share with you guys.

 

3 thoughts on “It Feels Good

What is on your mind?

