Home » Uncategorized » September Is Over

September Is Over

September is always a hard month for me. Some years are better than others. This one has been both bitter and extremely sweet. After the wedding, and the party for everyone that wasn’t invited to the wedding I pretty much turned into a recluse.

I’ve been exceptionally lucky to have a husband that worked hard to turn this month around for me. His attempts while making so happy for the moment made me feel guilty for not being able to completely let go of the past.

The last couple of weeks have been a blur. Not in that they went by quickly, but in that they haven’t had any focus.

At any rate I cannot say how happy I will be tomorrow to write October 1st on a memo. I cannot say how happy I am to be back here (yet again…I really must stop these dry spells).

 

Now on to alllll the good reads I have missed.

One thought on “September Is Over

  1. I waited to make my comment today on October 1st. 🙂
    There’s so much I want to say but I am thinking I rather email you.
    Hugs DP
    xoxox

What is on your mind?

