Home » Family » The Rare Occurrence of Friendship

The Rare Occurrence of Friendship

Last night was ladies night. The mother and I had a wonderful time. Spent the evening eating a great dinner. I am not a lover of seafood, but I had one heck of a grilled catfish. We drank a big Willie, and a frozen Jim and coke. They were amazing. Then we headed to the cheesecake factory for some sweetness and coffee.

The best part though, was the conversation. I don’t have many friends, that word is special to many. My mom is by far one of my besties though. I can’t go dancing with her, or get drunk with her. I can talk to her though, and she listens. Most of all she can be trusted to tell me the truth no matter how painful. Best Mom EVER.

2 thoughts on “The Rare Occurrence of Friendship

  1. I like your post. For you to realize and acknowledge how special your mother is just proves it by how special YOU are…!

What is on your mind?

