Home » Family » His, Always Will Be

His, Always Will Be

After writing What Makes Him Sexy I wrote a letter to Jackson. I wanted to make sure I wrote it in the midst of my emotions. I would have shared it here, but he said I am not allowed. That letter is his, and his alone.  He did however, say that the letter I received from him the next day, is mine, and I may share it if I wish. I do wish, not in its entirety but a lot of it.

‘Before Dad passed he said that every man has two brains. Quit smirking. Dad told me that if I was ever lucky enough to find a woman that stimulated both, she was a keeper. The first time I saw you, you were dancing on the pole with Jen. Brain stimuli. I couldn’t figure out what Mike thought trying to hook us up. Pick your mouth up off the floor I know you thought our first date was my first sighting of you.

I took his advice, I asked you out. That was one of the best decisions I have ever made. On our first date, you started ranting about something, I hate I can’t remember what it was. I thought it was so funny that you wouldn’t shut up. At the same time I couldn’t stop listening to you. The way you laughed at your own jokes. The way you took me to school that ONE time.  Not afraid to show your intellect on a first date. Brain stimuli. I liked you a lot and my dad’s voice kept ringing in my ears.

When we spent our first weekend away together your trust in me was intoxicating. All the things you allowed me to do to you. The power you gave me. When you finally divulged your past, your submission meant so much more.  I couldn’t believe how strong you were.You reminded me of my mother. I know that makes you cringe. You two are so much alike. Stop cringing or I will spank you. That weekend I knew I loved you.

Over the years you made me feel more love than I ever knew I could. My love for you grew, into adoration. The person you are everyday, the lover you are to me, the wonderful mother you are to our son. Our son. Don’t ever say I love him as my own again. He is mine, always will be, just like you.’

He sent the letter to my job, the bastard. I had to go all the way to the main entrance to get it along with the flowers he sent me. When I got back to my desk I read it, and a few renegade tears hit the paper.

The next day was phenomenal…

6 thoughts on “His, Always Will Be

  1. LIke I told you in email… I like him! 🙂 Now after last night I have to say now that I love him. lol 🙂
    He’s great and I am beyond happy for you, but you know that already.
    xoxoxoxo

What is on your mind?

