Home » Uncategorized » Random » My Canadian Cowboy

My Canadian Cowboy

Among our friends I at times refer to Jackson as my Canadian Cowboy. He grew up in Mississauga but talks, acts, and listens to music as if he were raised off of a red dirt road in Oklahoma. I am so happy he doesn’t dress like it.

Usually when we are in his truck I know I will be listening to Kenny Chesney, Brooks and Dunn, Garth, Tim, Keith, or Toby,  today I was stunned. When we got in, and he started up the truck it was blasting Aerosmith’s Crazy. I LOVE that song, and quickly protested when he went to turn it down. Then I pressed the repeat button. I know, shame on me.

We have been living together for 2 years and I had no idea the man liked Aerosmith (just when I think I know him. . .). Although he may like it a little less, now that he was subjected to my rendition of Steven Tyler. It is a great song, I hadn’t heard it in years. So I came home and hit youtube. Youtube said they were headed to the Toyota center in a week and a half. I just bought tickets 🙂 Those guys are sure to croak soon, better get the getting while the getting is good!

We are going to have one hell of a week; Aerosmith on Monday, Brothers of the Sun  on Saturday. So in celebration of my recent purchase and upcoming concerts I am posting some of the songs I can’t wait hear live.  Cloud nine!

3 thoughts on “My Canadian Cowboy

      • Around here, most concerts have special guests. The weirdest I have seen was when Eric Clapton invited Vince Gill onto the stage.

What is on your mind?

